Go to INED homepage
Link:  About INED Link:  Partners Link:  Membership Link:  Calendar Link:  Contact

 

The International Economic Development Council (IEDC) is the premier membership organization dedicated to helping economic development professionals improve the quality of life in their communities. Serving close to 4000 members, IEDC represents the largest network of economic development professionals in the world. IEDC members are key decision makers in the profession, representatives of local, state, and federal government, academicians, and leading public and private industry experts. IEDC provides a diverse range of services including research, advisory services, conferences, certification, professional development, publications, legislative tracking and many more. IEDC also manages the National Association of Installation Developers (NAID), which brings together public and private sector professionals involved in the redevelopment of closed military bases as well as the building relationships between active Installations and the community.

 

Services

IEDCís mission is to provide leadership and excellence in economic development for our communities, members and partners to build economically strong, sustainable communities. IEDC recognizes that achieving this goal is a complex task requiring innovative strategies, tools and techniques. IEDC has established strong programs that analyze and disseminate information, provide educational and professional training opportunities, and improve decision-makersí responsiveness to economic development needs. Our services include:

  • World-class conferences with opportunities to network and learn from the best in the business

  • Professional development that helps practitioners enhance their leadership skills, advance their careers, and serve your community

  • Professional certification that helps advance the economic development field as a whole and the career prospects of individual practitioners

  • Technical advisory services which can bring the nationís experts to your doorsteps to solve your most difficult economic development problem

  • Legislative tracking and support, including an annual legislative review and budget overview.

 

2003-2004 IEDC Executive Committee

Mr. Jeffrey Finkle, CEcD
President & CEO
IEDC
jfinkle@iedconline.org

Mr. Rick L. Weddle, FM
(Chair)
President & CEO
Greater Phoenix Economic Council
rweddle@gpec.org

Mr. Kurt Chilcott, CEcD.
(Immediate Past Chair)
President & CEO
CDC Small Business Finance Corporation
kchilcott@cdcloans.com

Mr. Steven J. Budd
(Treasurer)
President
CityWide Development Corporation
sbudd@citywidedev.com

Mr. Jay A. Garner, CEcD, CCE, FM
(Immediate Past Chair)
President
Competitive Strategies Group, LLC
jgarner@competitivestrategiesgroup.com

Mr. William E. Best
Senior Vice President
Territory Manager - Northeast Region PNC Bank
william.best@pncbank.com

Mr. Ian Bromley
Director, Urban Economic Development, Province of Ontario
Ontario Ministry of Economic Development & Trade
ian.bromley@edt.gov.on.ca

Mr. Ronnie L. Bryant, CEcD
President & Chief Operating Officer
Pittsburgh Regional Alliance
rbryant@regionalalliance.org

Mr. Dennis G. Coleman
President & CEO
St. Louis County Economic Council
E-Mail: denny_coleman@stlouisco.com

Mr. Robert A. Cooper, CEcD
Economic Development Manager
City of Henderson, Nevada
bob.cooper@cityofhenderson.com

Mr. Rick Duke, CEcD
Director, Georgia Tech Economic Development Institute
E-Mail: rick.duke@edi.gatech.edu

Ms. Michele S. Keller, CEcD, EDE
Manager Industry Development
Burlington Northern Railroad Company
michele.keller@bnsf.com

Mr. Joseph A. Marinucci
Executive Vice President
Downtown Cleveland Partnership
E-Mail: jmarinucci@dcp825.net

Mr. Wayne Schell
President & CEO
California Association of Local Economic Development
wschell@caled.org

Ms. Nancy Williams
Director of Workforce Development
Verizon Foundation
nancy.williams@verizon.com

 

© 2004 INED